FFA

The FFA Organization envisions a future in which all agricultural education students will discover their passion in life and build on that insight to chart the course for their educations, career and personal future. 

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.

Agricultural Education prepares students for successful careers and a lifetime of informed choices in the global agriculture, food, fiber and natural resources systems.  

 

Chapter Officer Application

National FFA Application

Prospect Show Entry Form and Rules

State FFA Convention Application

FFA Website

  • Officers

    President -  

    VP

    Secretary -  

    Treasurer -  

    Reporter -  

    Sentinel -  

    Parliamentarian/StuCo Rep -  

  • Members
    Freshman Sophomores Juniors

    Seniors

    Cailey Barney Alexis Craney Xavier Espinoza Zach Barney
    Samantha Engler Emma David Grace Knepp Jacob Bittle
    Dakota Gardner Almeda Giroux Kyle Naerebout Bryce Brunner
    Montana Hayes Kelsey Hett Athena Salamone Rebecca Casey
    Elias Jirak Gracie Luna   Meghan David
    Dillon Knepp Jensen Riffel   Jayden Hallowell
    Lane Methvin Dalton Stika   Payton Harms
    Tyler Nickel Avery Williams   Austin Peterson
    Cecilia Rziha      Grace Peterson
    Cameron Spohn      Cole Srajer
    Lacey Wingerd      Max Svoboda
           
           
           
           
           
  • Event Schedule
    Activity Place Date Day/Time
    Greenhand Conference Kingman

    9/18/17

    Monday
    District Land Centre 10/4/17 Wednesday
    State Land Fairfield 10/7/17 Saturday
    National Convention Indianapolis, IN 10/24-28/17

    Wednesday-Saturday

    Par-Procedures, Info., Rituals Ark City 11/6/17 Monday
    Dairy Judging McPherson 11/15/17 Wednesday
    Beef Expo Hutchinson 12/8/17 Friday
    Ag Sales, Ag Comm, Job Interview   12/13/17 Wednesday
    Public Speaking, Creed Buhler 1/10/18 Wednesday
    National Western Livestock Show Denver 1/14-18/2018 Sunday-Thursday
    KSU Ag Ed Speech CDE Manhattan 2/3/18 Saturday
    Food Science, Ag Business, Meats Kiowa 2/7/18 Wednesday
    National FFA Week   2/19-24/2018 1 week
    State Degree Selection/Officer Interviews Hillsboro 3/5/18 Monday
    Leader Lab Junction City 3/16-17/2018 Friday Evening/Saturday
    Agronomy/Poultry/Floriculture Marion 3/14/18 Wednesday
    Allen Co. Aggie Days Iola 4/5/18 Thursday
    Fort Scott Aggie Days Fort Scott 4/6/18 Friday
    District Livestock South Haven 4/10/18 Tuesday
    District Banquet Kingman 4/16/18 Monday
    Freshmen Ag Mechanics Kingman 4/25/18 Wednesday
    State FFA Contests Manhattan 4/29-5/1/18 Sunday-Tuesday
    State FFA Convention Manhattan 5/28-6/1/2018 Tuesday-Friday

    Local Activities

    Chapter vs. Alumni Softball Tampa 8/27/17 Sunday
    James Weber Memorial Fishing Derby Herington 9/23/17 Saturday
    Fruit Sales Centre 10/6-10/23/2017 2 weeks
    Poinsettia Sale Centre 12/2/17 Saturday
    FFA Week Centre 2/19-24/2018 1 week
    Work Auction Centre 3/8/18 Thursday
    Blood Drive Centre 11/21/17 & 4/11/18 9:00-2:00
    Plant Sale Centre 4/21/18 Saturday
    Prospect Show Herington 4/28/18 Saturday
    Banquet Centre 5/8/18 Wednesday, 6:30 pm
    Incentive Trip   5/24/18 Tuesday

    Class Educational Tours

    KCBT\Pasta Co Kansas City Ag Business Class TBA
    Neosho Gardens Council Grove Horticulture Class TBA
    KSU Flour Mill Manhattan Food Science Class TBA
    Farm Show Salina Ag Mech Classes TBA
    Stone Manufacturing Herington Horticulture Class TBA
    Admin Approval Local   As needed

2017-Centre-FFA-Prospect-Show-Entry-Form--Rules