Centre USD 397 will release early on Wednesday, November 4th. Students will be dismissed at 1:00 PM. This is a scheduled early release day.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Lots of artistic talent at Centre - Elementary students decorating pumpkins for the Halloween Holiday!
over 3 years ago, Susan Beeson
Decorated Halloween Pumpkins & Artists
Decorated Halloween Pumpkins & Artists
Decorated Halloween Pumpkins & Artists
Decorated Halloween Pumpkins & Artists
Trunk or Treat and Costume Parade at Centre - Thank you, thank you for the amazing participation of parents, grandparents, and community members today. Thank you for making the the event so joyful for our Elementary students. Students love to display their costumes and are so happy when you ooh and ahh over them! Thank you for your huge generosity as each student received a load of treats. You are so appreciated !!!
over 3 years ago, Susan Beeson
The Trunk or Treat activity scheduled for this afternoon at 2:15 has been moved to the school parking lot instead of around the track. We will have an area set up directly in front of the gym where you can park with your decorated vehicles. In addition, the first row of parking will be available for family and community members. Again, we ask that you do not enter the school building. Thank you so much for supporting our students during this Halloween activity.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Centre USD 397 will be closed on Friday, October 30th. This is a scheduled no school day. Please have a safe and fun Halloween weekend.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Centre School will be releasing students at 11:15 AM due to worsening road conditions.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Lady Cougars are moving on to the championship game vs Hutch-Central Christian! They defeated Elyria 26-24, 25-17.
over 3 years ago, Timothy Vinduska
The bonfire that was scheduled for tonight has been cancelled.
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
Next week is Red Ribbon Week! Please see the attachment for information about our dress up days.
over 3 years ago, Hillary Barlow
RRW
Due to low numbers, the high school football game for this Friday has been canceled.
over 3 years ago, Kelly Steiner
Centre JH/HS Parents, Parent/Teacher Conferences are going to be conducted a little differently this year. Conferences will be held in a virtual format on October 26 and 27 from 4:00-8:00. Since it will be in a virtual setting, the times to meet with teachers will need to be scheduled. If you have certain teachers that you would like to meet with, please email them directly to set up a time. The teachers will then set up a Zoom link to meet with you or place a phone call at that time. Please use the following emails to contact the teachers of your son or daughter. Janis Peterson - petersonj@usd397.com Tim Vinduska - tvinduska@usd397.com Tana Riffel - triffel@usd397.com Sherri Hudson - shudson@usd397.com Mary Miller - mmiller@usd397.com Laura Klenda - lklenda@usd397.com Kelly Steiner - ksteiner@usd397.com Karen Nickel - knickel@usd397.com Jon Meyer - jmeyer@usd397.com Angela Basore - abasore@usd397.com Phil Duerksen - pduerksen@usd397.com Amy Harms - aharms@usd397.com Amy Pagenkopf - apagenkopf@usd397.com Bruce Rhodes - brhodes@usd397.com Joseph Kvas - jkvas@usd397.com
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
P/T Conferences
Centre School will be dismissing early on Friday, October 23rd. Dismissal time will be at 2:00 PM. This is the end of the 1st quarter of school.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Parent/Teacher conferences for Preschool through 5th grade will be done virtually or by phone this year. These will take place on Monday, October 26 and Tuesday, October 27 from 4-8 pm. Parents can schedule a conference at their preferred time through Skyward Family Access. On the left side of the screen there is a Conferences tab. Once you click on that tab, click on All Conferences and Select a Time. If you have questions, please call the school.
over 3 years ago, Sheri Stahlecker
The Kansas Association of School Boards in accordance with the Centre School District is conducting an online survey to seek input on desired characteristics for the new superintendent. The survey will take approximately five minutes to complete and can be accessed at the following link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/USD397
over 3 years ago, Melissa Barton
Trick or Treat around the track, Thursday, October 29th at 2:15
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Trick or Treat around the track
Reminder that Spirit Week starts tomorrow! Tomorrow will be Space Day!
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
Please wash your child's mask daily. Don't reuse masks. It can cause major health concerns.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Wearing Clean Masks
The following is information about tonight's game at Wakefield. Wakefield After Prom will be serving a meal at the Football game on Friday night, October 16th! The cost is $5 per plate. Meal includes: soup (we will have a variety), crackers and a cinnamon roll! We will begin serving at 6 pm. Game starts at 7 pm. There will be a concession stand selling drinks. Half the cash tickets will also be for sale. $1 each or 6 for $5. Winner gets half the cash!
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
Wakefield
This week is National 4H week. Pictured are most of the Centre students who are in 4H and community involvement. Burdick Hustlers, Tampa Triple T's, Lincolnville Wide Awake Club are represented.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
4H members
Reminder to parents--If you haven't signed and returned the Parent Assurance document for remote learning that was mailed to you, please get it turned in. If you've lost it, please contact the school for a replacement.
over 3 years ago, Sheri Stahlecker