Lady Cougars are moving on to the championship game vs Hutch-Central Christian! They defeated Elyria 26-24, 25-17.
over 3 years ago, Timothy Vinduska
The bonfire that was scheduled for tonight has been cancelled.
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
Next week is Red Ribbon Week! Please see the attachment for information about our dress up days.
over 3 years ago, Hillary Barlow
RRW
Due to low numbers, the high school football game for this Friday has been canceled.
over 3 years ago, Kelly Steiner
Centre JH/HS Parents, Parent/Teacher Conferences are going to be conducted a little differently this year. Conferences will be held in a virtual format on October 26 and 27 from 4:00-8:00. Since it will be in a virtual setting, the times to meet with teachers will need to be scheduled. If you have certain teachers that you would like to meet with, please email them directly to set up a time. The teachers will then set up a Zoom link to meet with you or place a phone call at that time. Please use the following emails to contact the teachers of your son or daughter. Janis Peterson - petersonj@usd397.com Tim Vinduska - tvinduska@usd397.com Tana Riffel - triffel@usd397.com Sherri Hudson - shudson@usd397.com Mary Miller - mmiller@usd397.com Laura Klenda - lklenda@usd397.com Kelly Steiner - ksteiner@usd397.com Karen Nickel - knickel@usd397.com Jon Meyer - jmeyer@usd397.com Angela Basore - abasore@usd397.com Phil Duerksen - pduerksen@usd397.com Amy Harms - aharms@usd397.com Amy Pagenkopf - apagenkopf@usd397.com Bruce Rhodes - brhodes@usd397.com Joseph Kvas - jkvas@usd397.com
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
P/T Conferences
Centre School will be dismissing early on Friday, October 23rd. Dismissal time will be at 2:00 PM. This is the end of the 1st quarter of school.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Parent/Teacher conferences for Preschool through 5th grade will be done virtually or by phone this year. These will take place on Monday, October 26 and Tuesday, October 27 from 4-8 pm. Parents can schedule a conference at their preferred time through Skyward Family Access. On the left side of the screen there is a Conferences tab. Once you click on that tab, click on All Conferences and Select a Time. If you have questions, please call the school.
over 3 years ago, Sheri Stahlecker
The Kansas Association of School Boards in accordance with the Centre School District is conducting an online survey to seek input on desired characteristics for the new superintendent. The survey will take approximately five minutes to complete and can be accessed at the following link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/USD397
over 3 years ago, Melissa Barton
Trick or Treat around the track, Thursday, October 29th at 2:15
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Trick or Treat around the track
Reminder that Spirit Week starts tomorrow! Tomorrow will be Space Day!
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
Please wash your child's mask daily. Don't reuse masks. It can cause major health concerns.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Wearing Clean Masks
The following is information about tonight's game at Wakefield. Wakefield After Prom will be serving a meal at the Football game on Friday night, October 16th! The cost is $5 per plate. Meal includes: soup (we will have a variety), crackers and a cinnamon roll! We will begin serving at 6 pm. Game starts at 7 pm. There will be a concession stand selling drinks. Half the cash tickets will also be for sale. $1 each or 6 for $5. Winner gets half the cash!
over 3 years ago, Trevor Siebert
Wakefield
This week is National 4H week. Pictured are most of the Centre students who are in 4H and community involvement. Burdick Hustlers, Tampa Triple T's, Lincolnville Wide Awake Club are represented.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
4H members
Reminder to parents--If you haven't signed and returned the Parent Assurance document for remote learning that was mailed to you, please get it turned in. If you've lost it, please contact the school for a replacement.
over 3 years ago, Sheri Stahlecker
Cecilia Rziha is going to state for golf! State will be next Monday and Tuesday in Cheney.
over 3 years ago, Max Venable
Golf
The game against Lebo this Friday at Centre has been canceled due to low numbers.
over 3 years ago, Timothy Vinduska
UPDATED VB SCHEDULE: Thursday @ Herington - 4 guests per player HS Gym Order of Play: 4:00 Herington vs. Centre (JV) 2 games 4:45 Wakefield vs Centre (JV) 2 games 5:30 Herington vs. Wakefield (JV) 2 games 6:15 Herington vs. Wakefield (V) 7:15 Centre vs Wakefield (V) 8:15 Herington vs Centre (V) Friday @ Centre - 4 guests per player Schedule: ● Centre vs Goessel (Main Gym) 4:00 PM (Varsity Only) ● Centre vs Elyria (Main Gym) 5:00 PM (JV) ● Centre vs. Elyria (Main Gym) 6:00 PM (Varsity) Monday @ White City - 3 guests per player (MUST have ticket) 4:00 p.m. Rural Vista vs Centre (Varsity) - Best of 5 5:00 p.m. Rural Vista vs Centre (JV) - 2 sets Tuesday @ STERLING ) - no fan limits Format: Primary Gym Ora Shields (Varsity) Sterling vs. Centre (5:00) – Centre vs. Sedgwick (6:00) – Sterling vs. Sedgwick (7:00) Secondary Gym South Gym (JV) Sterling vs. Sedgwick (5:00) – Sterling vs. Centre (6:00) – Sedgwick vs. Centre (7:00)
over 3 years ago, Timothy Vinduska
Centre School will have an early dismissal tomorrow, Wednesday October 7th. Students will be released at 1:00 PM. This is a scheduled early release day due to staff professional development.
over 3 years ago, Terri Bina
Junior High Cougar football team with the win 32-22 vs Goessel. Season record stands at 3-2!
over 3 years ago, Kelly Steiner
jh football
jh football
jh football
Event Guidelines for the Game at Goessel: For Spectators This event is open to the public at this time. Temperature checks will be conducted for all entering the buildings and anyone with a temperature of 100.4 or higher will not be allowed through the admission area. Masks are required for entry and expected to remain on as well as physical distancing of family groups is expected. Hand sanitizer is available at every entry point. Every other row of bleachers will be labeled to remind attendees to keep six feet of space between family groups. Spectators will be expected to leave the facility once the event is over for the child they are there to support and should not congregate with the players. Players will leave the playing surface when finished and go directly to the locker room and then exit the building if no further matches/games are scheduled for the team. All children through eighth grade must remain with their parents indoors. Students and fans should refrain from loud vocalization or yelling.. ​​Concessions items may or may not be available depending on availability of workers. If available, we will be serving only prepackaged items. Masks are required in the concession areas and restrooms. Payment Credit cards will be accepted at indoor admission tables. Cash only for concessions and outdoor events. Exact change is encouraged for cash sales. Thank you for your adherence to these practices and taking the extra hygiene precautions in order to increase the opportunities that our students will have to compete this fall. JH Livestream Link:JH Football Livestream Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vf_r3ogMKeI
over 3 years ago, Timothy Vinduska